Board of Trustees

MOHAN Foundation board of directors is made up of representatives that are highly qualified, from eminent institutions, non-profit sector and community leaders and represent the broad diversity. They contribute significant amounts of time, talent and energy to ensure that the needs of the community are served.

Click here to view Advisory Members

  • Dr. Sunil Shroff – Founder & Managing Trustee

    Senior Consultant Urologist & Transplant Surgeon, Madras Medical Mission

    Dr. Sunil Shroff is pioneer urologist, transplant surgeon and a social entrepreneur who has been instrumental in establishing the deceased donation and transplantation program in India. He was one of the first to publish his experience with the application of the holmium laser in urology from the Institute of Urology, London UK in collaboration with his mentor Dr. Graham Watson. Read More

  • Dr. T. K. Parthasarathy - Trustee

    Pro-Chancellor, Sri Ramachandra Medical College & Research Institute

    Dr. Parthasarathy, Pro-Chancellor & Emeritus Professor of Surgery in Sri Ramachandra Medical College & Research Institute (Deemed University), Chennai is an eminent physician and medical academician. He has held several positions in the capacity of Chairman, President and Secretary in both professional and social organizations.Read More

  • Dr. Georgi Abraham – Trustee

    Professor of Medicine – PIMS, Consultant Nephrologist – MMM Hospital, Founder Trustee - TANKER Foundation

    Dr Georgi Abraham is a visiting professor at Christian Medical College Hospital, Vellore, Sri Venkateswara University Medical College, Tirupati & Manipal University, Manipal, Karnataka. He has served in the southern states of India and also gained experience in UK, Canada, Saudi Arabia & Kuwait. He has 156 publications to his credit & has contributed to 13 books. Read More

  • Dr. George Kurian – Trustee

    Prof & HOD Gastro-Intestinal Medicine, PIMS

    Dr. George Kurien is a renowned gastroenterologist and Professor emeritus at PIMS with wide work experience at CMC and JIPMER. He was one of the first to do colonoscopy in CMC as the Professor & Head of the Department of Hepatobiliary Department and holds a special interest towards promoting Deceased Organ Donation in India.

  • Dr. K. Ravindrananth – Trustee

    Chairman & Managing Director, Global Hospitals

    Dr. Ravindranath is a world-renowned expert in Surgical Gastroenterology and the founder of Global Hospitals Group. Under Dr. Ravindranath's visionary leadership and guidance, Global Hospitals Group has become the premier and niche healthcare centre in performing high-end surgeries, such as the first ever liver, heart, twin kidney and bone marrow transplants in Andhra Pradesh and pioneering surgeries in India. Read More

  • Dr. Gullapalli N Rao, MD – Trustee

    Founder-Chair, L V Prasad Eye Institute

    Gullapalli N Rao founded the L V Prasad Eye Institute in 1987, after a successful career in the United States as an academic ophthalmologist. Dr Rao received his basic medical education in Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, and completed his postgraduate residency training in ophthalmology at the All India Institute for Medical Sciences, New Delhi. Read More

  • Ms. Bhavna Jagwani - Trustee

    Ms. Jagwani has many feathers to her hat. She is the Vice-President of Eye Bank Society of Rajasthan (EBSR). She is a Member of the State Organ Donation and Transplant Committee (Rajasthan), a Member of the Authorization committee for sharing kidneys, a Member of the National Health Mission and she is also in the Advisory Committee of PCPNDT (Pre-Conception and Pre-Natal Diagnostic Techniques) Act. Read More

Click here to view Advisory Members


Follow MF on Social Media